Advert 2 updated 220415

Dear Colleagues,
On behalf of the organising committee, we are delighted to announce that the Food Allergen
Management Symposium 2015 (FAMS2015) is scheduled to be held at
The Crowne Plaza Hotel, Coogee, Sydney from 11 - 14 May, 2015.
It is with great pleasure that we invite you to attend the symposium for which the registration is open
until 3 May 2015.
Symposium highlights: Program is packed with exciting talks and will begin at 9am on Tuesday May
12 spanning through to Thursday 4pm on May 14 . The symposium will cover the following session
Update global regulatory framework
Risk assessment and clinical thresholds & action levels
The Allergen Bureau's VITAL® framework
Current analytical techniques for food allergen management
Advanced analytical techniques for the future
Food allergen management
Food allergy and medical therapies
Confirmed international speakers include:
Prof. Stephen Taylor, Co-Director, Food Allergy Research and Resource Program(FARRP),
University of Nebraska, Lincoln, US
Prof. Clare Mills, Professor of Allergy, University of Manchester, UK
Prof. Katie Allen, Director - Centre for Food and Allergy Research, Murdoch Children's
Research Institute
Dr. Samuel Godefroy, Director General, Food Directorate, Health Canada
A/Prof. Andreas Lopata, Co-Director - Centre for Biodiscovery & Molecular Development of
Therapeutics, James Cook University
This symposium will offer fantastic opportunities to all delegates for networking and sharing
knowledge. The Welcome Function will open up the symposium to an exciting start. There are
symposium dinner, poster event and lightning talk sessions in addition to an excellent display of
products and services from the food industries, allergen diagnostics and instrument companies. Food
and beverages will be provided for all these sessions. For further information on program and events
please click here
For all symposium information please visit
We look forward to seeing you at FAMS2015!
Yours sincerely,
Food Allergen Management Symposium 2015 Co-chairs
Dr Alice Lee (ARC ITTC ATFM, University Of New South Wales)
Ms Kirsten Grinter (Allergen Bureau)
Ms Robin Sherlock (Allergen Bureau)
Mr James Roberts (National Measurement Institute)
For enquiries please email
Ms Xin Sun
Dr Sridevi Muralidharan
Symposium Secretary -Food Allergen Management Symposium 2015
Committee of the Food Allergen Management Symposium 2015
The University of New South Wales
Email: [email protected]