First Announcement

Please mark your calendar for the
August 23 to 26, 2015
Vienna, Austria
Organized by
Dept. of Inorganic Chemistry (Materials Chemistry), University of Vienna
Austrian Chemical Society (GÖCH)
Division of Solid State and Materials Chemistry (EuCheMS)
First Announcement
Important dates
April 15, 2015
April 30, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Deadline for Early Registration
Deadline for Abstracts
Notification of acceptance
Deadline for Registration
Main topics of the conference
Ionic and electronic transport in solids
New methods of synthesis
New methods of characterization
Functional materials
Solid state theory
Collective magnetic phenomena
Modern developments in chalcogenide research
High pressure synthesis and in situ investigations
Further contributions from all fields of solid state chemistry are welcome
Conference location
The lectures and poster presentations will be at the Campus of the University of Vienna
(Hörsaalzentrum): Spitalgasse 2-4 (Court 2), 1090 Vienna.
Social program
A social program as well as a program for accompanying persons is planned.
Further information
Details on fees and payments, conference program, accommodation and social program
will be provided in the Second Announcement. The conference website is available at, e-mail is [email protected]
International Advisory Board
H-J. Deiseroth (University of Siegen, Germany), Chair
E. Antipov (Moscow State University, Russia)
M. Drillon (IPCMS, Université Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, France)
J. Gonzalez-Calbet (Universidade Complutense, Madrid, Spain)
H. Ipser (University of Vienna, Austria)
M. Jansen (Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Stuttgart, Germany)
H. Fjellvåg (University of Oslo, Norway)
S. Lidin (University of Lund, Sweden)
A. Maignan (Université de Caen, France)
J. Hulliger (University of Bern, Switzerland)
M.J. Rosseinsky (University of Liverpool, United Kingdom)
G. Van Tendeloo (University of Antwerp, Belgium)
A.R. West (University of Sheffield, United Kingdom)
Local organizing committee
H. Ipser, Chair
H. Flandorfer
K.W. Richter
P. Kainzbauer
I. Jandl
M. C. Marker
J. Polt
S. Bühler-Paschen
G. Rupprechter
M. Weil
G. Ebner
Contact information
[email protected]